Joan Kirton – President
Yvette Clarke – Vice-President
Louise Paul – Treasurer
Ralph McFarlane – Secretary
Antoinette Henry – Assistant Secretary
Cynthia Davidson – Director
Jewel Jones – Public Relations Officer
Saundra Samuels-Anierobi – Director
Clifford Dolphy – Director



Joan Kirton is the current President of The Council for Black Aging Community of Montreal, and is well poised to accelerate progress for the organization.  
Assuming the helm in the midst of a global pandemic, her extensive experience as a senior, caregiver, and trained educator serves as the driving force behind the coordination of initiatives aimed at bringing attention to the areas of greatest unmet needs of seniors in the Black community.


Yvette Clarke is a retired employee of McGill University and a volunteer church and community worker for several years. Member of the Council for Black Aging Community of Montreal since 2015; served as secretary of the Board and member of the interim executive administrative team 2021-2022. Enjoys photo journalising, historical novels, docudramas and spending quality time with family and close friends. 


Jewel Jones (PRO)CBAC

She has a Social Service and Gerontology background and has over 40 years of experience working with Seniors. Jewel was the only Montrealer to receive the “Unsung Hero Award” for community service April 2022 from Barbados Team Canada. She is retired, but still very much involved with her Community Senior’s.